Sign In
Sign In
Register for Free

Free Scarlett Fife learning resources for KS1-2

Hachette Children’s Group
Scarlett Fife books by Maz Evans

Help teach KS1 and 2 about coping with big feelings such as anger and worries in an entertaining and accessible way with these free learning resources for the Scarlett Fife series. 

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife and The Wobbly Life of Scarlett Fife are the new books in the hilarious series about handling BIG feelings by bestselling author of Who Let the Gods Out?, Maz Evans – perfect for readers 6+ and fans of Matilda, with illustrations by Chris Jevons. 

 Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she tries to squash them down, they come back up with shocking results. 
In The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife, Scarlett’s in big trouble after a BIG FEELINGS episode leads to a runaway hamster getting into the vicar’s trousers at her aunty’s engagement party.

If she loses her temper ONE MORE TIME, she’s going to miss out on her trip to Mega Awesome Sicky Fun World, the best theme park on the planet. 
But feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it’ll always find its way out.

And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her feelings down, something explodes. Like … really, properly explodes. 
It might be her teacher’s slimy green smoothie. A huge pot of purple paint. Or a massive pile of elephant poo at the zoo. And let’s hope Scarlett doesn’t get mad at Aunty’s wedding – that wedding cake is HUGE…


Hachette Children’s Group

Visit Website

You might also be interested in...